top of page
  • aedegard

A Love Letter to the NHL pt.2

Seattle now has a team, but they are not a hockey city. Hockey has become the thing I "geek out" about regularly.


Not only do I get to share the sport I love, but I am teaching others the rules of the game. It reminds me of studying for a test and teaching the material to someone else, which in turn helps you retain more information.


What a lot of people don't realize is how physical the sport is... Not just the fighting. The puck is shot at 100+ mph towards a net where men are sacrificing their bodies to keep the puck out of the goal. Skating so fast you can compare it to a sprint. With only about 60 seconds of ice time to a shift the game never, and I mean never, stands still. Hockey players are a different breed of athlete.


Then there are big hits and bad injuries; which can be life changing.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page