top of page
  • aedegard

Amanda’ Mixed Tape

Everyone has a different relationship with music, and recently I have been exploring mine. I’ve gone through phases and fads, but one thing is always constant… Victor Hugo said it best, “Music expresses that which cannot be put into words and that which cannot remain silent.”


I often find myself dissecting songs, finding and/or assigning meaning, exploring lyrics, rewatching videos, and eventually googling theories about the songs meaning, whether it be from the band or a fan.


I strongly believe that music is one of the most powerful forces on earth and has the power to inspire, save, comfort, calm, move, and even change the world.


I like sharing music and so that’s what I have decided to do in a series titled “Amanda’s Mixed Tape”.


I will be sharing music, lyrics, videos, thoughts, feelings, ideas, memories, and more. Please like, share, comment, and enjoy. I will also be updating a Spotify playlist with all the songs explored and can be found here: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/1NA0rb6vFKQe85mKja8lth?si=LYk5sbCPQhmdRs4u79KVwQ

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page