top of page
  • aedegard

End of the Season

Big congrats to Vegas Golden Knights on winning the 2023 Stanley Cup… now that the eason is over it feels like a summer break that no one wants… next up is the draft. Excited that the hawks have the 1st overall pick… This rebuild needs to bring us back to the glory days of 2010, 2013, and 2015


I have a very vivid memory from the 2010 playoffs. My friends and family were all at this restaurant/bar that we were regulars. I remember sitting in the booth with a close friend and wanting to remember the night for as long as possible. I held up my hands and pretended to have a camera and take snapshots. It totally worked… 13 years later I still remember that night.


After we left the bar we went to the store and bought two bottles of the cheapest champagne and took them to my house, shook them, and sprayed them all over each other. So happy to remember this great great night… especially because the Blackhawks won the Stanley cup for the first time in 49 years.


Please Kyle Davidson get us back to those days.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tinordi Back in Action

Jarred Tinordi, who I wrote about last season, is back and healthy! Navigating through a myriad of injuries last season; he has found his footing at the beginning of the 2023-2024 season. His hit on K

And We're Back

Finally, the love of my life, hockey, is back. This summer seemed to drag on forever. But finally, last night I was able to sit down with the dog, enjoy some wings, and scream at my T.V. I think my ne

Generational Talent

Ladies and gentlemen, it has finally happened… he is officially ours. With the number one pick in the 2023 NHL draft the Chicago Blackhawks have selected from Regina Conner Bedard. He is a generationa

bottom of page