top of page
  • aedegard

here to forever

Right before my last hike, as I was driving to the trail, I was listening to Spotify. I have Apple Music but sometimes use Spotify to find new stuff, which means there are ads. One that stuck with me was for a car dealership, which talked about "truck month" and it made me think, can I just decide what a month can be?


Are there rules?

Is there only one "truck month"

How would I have ever known it was "truck month" if I didn't hear this ad?

Is "truck month" the same every year; like should I be planning for it?


While I continue to ask myself these important questions, and also try to think what "months" I would make if given that power enjoy these hiking bits & pieces.


Spotify ad's did come through in the end. There was an ad for the new Death Cab for Cutie album, Asphalt Meadows. It was the perfect soundtrack for this adventure.


If anyone has any music suggests of hikes send them my way.


9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page