top of page
  • aedegard

I Love Letter to the NHL pt.6 (Playoffs)

Playoff hockey feels like a completely different sport. Every game teams are fighting for their lives. I've been watching the first round of the 2023 Stanley Cup Playoffs and they are not disappointing.


Yet another injury of a skate to the face has happened. Winnipeg Jets forward Morgan Barron took a skate to the face during game one against the Las Vegas Golden Knights. Barron received 75 stitch in the face and returned to the game in that period. Below is the graphic video of the play.

Barron has played in each game in the series against Vegas. Game 5 is tomorrow, and Vegas leads the series 3-1.


I will omit the picture of Barron after the cut, but a quick google search will show you the damage.


Hockey players are a truly different breed.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Love Letter to the NHL pt.5

One aspect of hockey that I love is the idea of a team being like a second family. When watching a game there may be a few scraps and shoves, but what I have come to realize that a lot of the time the

bottom of page