top of page
  • aedegard

it's the little things 05.30.10

Updated: Jan 8, 2023

Blast from the past, see how it all comes full circle at the bottom.


The first time you use chapstick and it is slightly concave reminds me of the little things in like that can give you a moment of pleasure or pure joy. Like when someone says something to you that was never intended to mean to much to you, but it kind of makes your day. Or how your teeth feel right after you brush them. This list can literally go on and on for days, but I will cut it short. I think if we all look for these little things on a daily basis just one can improve our days here lost and alone.


Going back to the list, the look on someones face when they open a present from you,

being able to draw and ampersand , knowing what an ampersand is, waking up way before you need to and seeing you have way more time to sleep, or naturally waking up before your alarm.

Good friends, assigning certain ringtones to certain people so you don’t even have to look at your phone, finding more money in your wallet than you thought you had…


Stopping and thinking is it than or then <– that last one is probably just me, same goes for there, they’re and their.

Cuddling, late night phone calls, first times.

One last one; remembering ho someone or something makes you feel.



Today was one of these days. I was having a rough time at work and my coworker noticed... I was working in the back office and he came and found me.


He had a bottled water, a peach monster, and a small pack of panda cookies. He explained that he didn't know if I liked peach or not, but decided, "who doesn't like peach".

This felt absolutely amazing. This is something I would have have done for others.


I barely know this employee.


We all have our bad days, and he was having one on Friday. I stopped what I was working on to help him. It's the little things...


This proves to me that a little can go a long way. I refuse to be fake or uncaring. Being sympathetic and emotionally intelligent can go a long way. Sharing your struggles gives others the ability to empathize, but also gives them the opportunity to share with you.


Sharing your snuggle is hard, no one said it would be easy, but we are all humans, we all feel, we all hurt, we all are.




15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page