top of page
  • aedegard

Memory Lane

Recently I had my mom send me some pictures of me when I was growing up… This trip down memory lane reminded me of so many funny little stories from my childhood I thought I would share…


  • Once we were $.05 short for our McDonald's order and my mom offered the girl in the drive thru a stick of gum to cover it. She accepted and we enjoyed our dinner.

  • While driving south to go camping my dad made the mistake of saying, "don't make me pull this car over." He made good on his threat but immediately turned to my stepmom and asked what was he suppose to do next.

  • One time we were driving to Niagara Falls from Indiana and for some reason our car broke down. It was my brother, mother, aunt, and me. My mom took one of our blankets and pretended like she was holding a baby in an effort to have someone stop to help. I can't remember how the story ends, but we did make it to Niagara Falls in one piece.

  • My sister went through a very painful biting phase and my parents were at their wits end on what to do about it. Their solution was interesting to say the least. I once again went to them in tears because she had bit me. They told me flat out, "bite her back." In the same day my sister runs to my parents crying that I bit her, when asked why I bit her she explained it was because she bit me first.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Love Letter to the NHL pt.5

One aspect of hockey that I love is the idea of a team being like a second family. When watching a game there may be a few scraps and shoves, but what I have come to realize that a lot of the time the

bottom of page