top of page
  • aedegard

mental snapshots 06.10.10

Updated: Jan 8, 2023

It doesn’t happen very often, but some nights you realize you want to remember where you were, who you were with, what you were eating, what you were drinking….

Last night was one of these nights, so I took out my imaginary camera and took as many snapshots as I could.

Let’s see… I was at Maxims surrounded by friends and family. I ate biscuits and gravy and bacon, was drinking madori sours.

I remember the tv I was watching when they scored the winning goal in overtime.

Nick, the bartender, ran to the jukebox and played Chelsea Dagger.

I grabbed Tiffany by the hand and started dancing with her. It was like a scene out of a movie: hugs, high-fives, dancing.

Then Tiffany and I went to Meijer, purchased their finest $3.99 champagne and had the most amazing champagne fight in my front yard.

The only thing I wish is that I could tell when these nights would occur. I mean, yes it is pretty obvious when something like a sports team you like wins the championship, but what about the normal nights that turn into fantastic nights you want to remember your entire life, but you leave your imaginary camera at home….

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page